2 Dec 2009

The Beauty of Tuscany

The bookmark from Italy with a landscape of San Quirico.

San Quirico is a town in the heart of a town in the heart of Tuscany.

Tuscany (Italian: Toscana) is a region in Central Italy. The regional capital is Florence.
Tuscany is known for its landscapes and its artistic legacy. Tuscany is a charmed land, equally blessed by the genius of man and nature. Tuscany enchants us today with quiet lanes bounded by tall stone walls, green cypress trees, vineyards, rust-colored farmhouses, gently rolling hillsides and creamy-colored villas.
Six Tuscan localities have been UNESCO protected sites: the historical center of Florence (1982), the historical center of Siena (1995), the square of the Cathedral of Pisa (1987), the historical center of San Gimignano (1990), the historical center of Pienza (1996) and the Val d'Orcia (2004).

1 comment:

Shivaya said...

Thanks to Veronica!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...